Chanfix guidelines and #flirts

General talk about EFnet

Moderators: Website/Forum Admins, EFnet/General Moderators

atawmic

Chanfix guidelines and #flirts

Postby atawmic » Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:15 pm

Dear overworked EFNet admins:

While I don't understand the inner workings, or politics, behind how EFNet is run, I believe I have a decent understanding of the intent behind Chanfix and the guidelines that are intended to be followed.

On the date of 04/07/2008 I had an internal dispute regarding the channel #flirts. After being an operator in the channel for years, seeing people come and go, and consulting with others, I decided it would be in the best interest of the channel to reorganize and recreate the basic ruleset of the channel.

I was a noted high scoring operator within the channel (as was probably obvious by my comments above) and remained in the channel and opped during the reorganization process. Things were coming along smoothly and #chanfix was in agreement that this was an internal dispute.

Regardless of the agreement by all parties involved, Alien88 invoked Chanfix on #flirts. I understand that you're all busy, probably writing code or administering large networks as your day job. But, I'm just curious if anything can be done, and what your thoughts are on this.

Regards,
Phillip (atomic@efnet)
Sassey

Re: Chanfix guidelines and #flirts

Postby Sassey » Wed Apr 09, 2008 12:31 am