I need help A.S.A.P

General talk about EFnet

Moderators: Website/Forum Admins, EFnet/General Moderators

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 10:03 pm

I need help A.S.A.P

Postby Serge_FT » Wed Dec 01, 2004 2:00 pm

I can't login into Efnet because i recieve this message:

You are banned from this server- Temporary K-line 1440 min. - Open Proxy found. Visit the website openrbl.org/lookup?i= for info.

I've been to the website but i don't understand what the hell is really going on. Its a little far above my head. But you guys are smarter so anyone who can give me insight on what to do next and/or to solve this problem it would be most appreciated

BTW just to let you guys know I live in US, but am on vacation in Brazil. On http://www.openrbl.org it says something about me being in Salvador Bahia & I am really in Rio De Janiero..


User avatar
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 1:51 pm

Postby orange1 » Wed Dec 01, 2004 3:36 pm

the IP you're trying to connect from has, or at one time had, an open proxy running on it. if you check out that URL, you should see a bunch of links to remove yourself from the blacklists if you think you don't have a proxy running.
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 826
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 4:54 pm
Location: Phoenix AZ

Postby munky » Wed Dec 01, 2004 6:50 pm

according to http://openrbl.org/ip/200/165/168/34.htm
that ip is listed as an open proxy/trojan on many many blacklists.

according to whois.registro.br, that IP is owned by:
inetnum: 200.165/16
aut-num: AS7738
abuse-c: CGR13
owner: Telemar Norte Leste S.A.
ownerid: 002.558.134/0001-58
responsible: Marcello Lugon
address: Rua Humberto de Campos, 425, 7º andar
address: 22430-190 - Rio de Janeiro - RJ
phone: (021) 31311343 []
owner-c: MAL516
tech-c: CGR13

further delegated to:
inetrev: 200.165.168/24
nsstat: 20041128 AA
nslastaa: 20041128
nsstat: 20041128 AA
nslastaa: 20041128

but that's besides the point.

if you are on dialup or other dynamic ip address, then simply disconnect and reconnect to get a new ip address and try again.
if you are on a static (or somewhat static address), you should check your computer with a recent virus scanner, and request to be removed from those blacklists that you are listed on.
In God we trust,
Everyone else must have an X.509 certificate.
Site Admin
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2003 4:54 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Postby Hardy » Fri Dec 03, 2004 7:22 am

Your us citizenship doesnt mean shit on efnet :)
-- Hardy
Administrator: irc.underworld.no
Services Administrator
http://www.efnet.org admin/staff

Re: I need help A.S.A.P

Postby seiki » Mon Dec 06, 2004 8:29 pm

Serge_FT wrote:I can't login into Efnet...
if you're in a pinch, try http://chat.efnet.org


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests